Florida Marriage License by Mail
White Sand Weddings is able to issue Non-Florida Residents their Florida Marriage License by MAIL. The fee for this service is $250 and it includes the cost of the Florida Marriage License and a final Certified Copy.
- Couple must be 18 years of age or older.
- Couple must be non-Florida residents to apply for a Florida marriage license through the mail.
- The couple must provide a copy of their US driver’s license, State Identification or passport.
- Couple must complete the information sheet and read the Family Law Handbook
- Upon receipt of the information sheet and the $250, your White Sand Weddings’ Coordinator will process and generate the Florida Marriage License via the Clerk of Court. Once the Marriage License is produced it will be emailed to the bride and groom.
- When the couple receive the marriage license from the wedding coordinator, they must review the application carefully, making certain all information provided on the license is correct. A notary public will administer the following oath: “Do you swear or affirm that all the information given on this application is true and correct to the best of your knowledge and that there is no legal objection to your marriage?” Couple will sign the application and the notary public will complete the notarial certificate by signing and sealing the application indicating that an oath was given.
- The couple must provide copies of their identification (passport or US driver’s license).
- The couple will read the Family Law Handbook and sign the required premarital statement acknowledging they have read the handbook.
- Couple will return the marriage license, the required premarital statement, and their identification documents to the wedding coordinator.
- The wedding coordinator will then submit all documents to the Clerk of Court.
- Before issuing the license, the clerk will review couple’s identification, verifying their name and age. The clerk will also review the marriage license to verify signatures and dates are in place and a notary seal is affixed.
- The clerk will issue the license with an immediate effective date and the expiration date 60 days later.
- The clerk will mail the license to the wedding coordinator.
- After the ceremony, the wedding coordinator or officiate will complete the Certificate of Marriage and mail the completed marriage license to the clerk.
- The clerk will record the license and return a certified copy to the wedding coordinator and the Wedding Coordinator will then mail you your Certified Copy.
Blood Tests are not required. More information on Florida Marriage Statutes.
Obtaining a Florida Marriage License
White Sand Weddings can issue Non-Florida Residents a Florida Marriage License by Mail or Florida and Non-Florida Residents have the option to obtain a marriage license issued by a county court judge or clerk of the circuit court under his or her hand and seal. Marriage licenses are issued by counties and you can apply for your license at any county clerk’s. Click Here for Clerk of the Court contact information by county. You can get married in any county in Florida, regardless of where you obtained your marriage license.
To obtain a marriage license through the Clerk of Courts you need:
- Picture ID
- Social Security Card or Valid Passport
- Fees: $93.50. Marriage license fees can be reduced if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course.
Marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. You must perform the ceremony of marriage before this 60 days has expired. Blood Tests are not required. More information on Florida Marriage Statutes.